Journalistic Integrity – I’m not a journalist, but I have integrity

July 13, 2009

This is me everyday

This is me everyday

Make no mistake, I’m a blogger. I’m a college student that writes about things I enjoy. My goal is to one day become a journalist in this field or take this blog and mold it into something I can do for a living.

I read an article on Kotaku that talks about the Federal Trade Commission calling out bloggers and I wanted to let you know my take and what you can expect from me in the future.

Right now, we are so under the radar that there is no way anyone in the industry would send us free stuff to review. If we ever start getting sent anything to review, I will let you, the reader, know. My opinion will never be swayed by someone giving me  free stuff. I blog because I enjoy the subject matter I’m writing about and I hope people would have fun reading what I have to say.

Secondly, all of my posts up to this point have been mostly positive. Everything on this site that has been reviewed or previewed by me is something I spent money on. Being a college student, I don’t have the time or money to review every book, movie, game, or CD. I put a lot of research into something before I purchase it because I don’t want to waste money on something I don’t like or waste my time with an awful product.

This site is simply a means for me and Fred to give you our opinion on what we like, and hopefully entertain you enough into coming back for more. Besides expecting a few laughs here and there you can expect our truthful opinion in every article we post. If you don’t agree with us on something don’t be afraid to call us out and shoot us an email or leave a comment.

That’s all for now loyal readers.

Leave a Reply

